Birds of a Feather

Indianapolis Fashion BloggerIndianapolis Fashion BloggerIndianapolis Fashion Blogger

Indianapolis Fashion Blogger

Indianapolis Fashion Blogger

Indianapolis Fashion Blogger

Indianapolis Fashion Blogger

Gap Tee, Cardigan C/O OASAP, Woodland Feature Skirt – Modcloth, JCrew Tights, Jessica Simpson Boots

Hello! How was your weekend? Chris was out of town visiting a friend, so I had a bit of me time. I got the whole house cleaned, went antiquing with Karin, baked chocolate chip cookie bars, caught up on my TV shows, did my nails, got some yard work done, and did our shopping for the week. It was a rejuvenating and productive weekend! As much as I love having Chris around, sometimes it’s nice to be on my own agenda ;).

On a more style-related note, how fun is the cardinal print on this Modcloth skirt?! As a country girl at heart, this skirt spoke to me, and it’s proving to be the perfect fall skirt when paired with a cardigan, tights, and boots. A little bit country, a little bit vintage-inspired … very me!

26 responses

  1. Sarah I love your easy, feminine style!! That skirt (and cardigan) are both fantastic and perfect for Fall 🙂
    So glad you had such a wonderful (and productive) weekend to yourself xo

  2. that skirt is the loveliest – i’m tempted to reach into the computer screen and just.. borrow it. maybe easier to order my own? perhaps, but winter is so near (30s all week). i’d love to get that cookie bar recipe 🙂

  3. I love this outfit! That mustard color is the perfect color for fall. As for the bird print skirt – I’m absolutely in love. Where can I find it?

Leave a comment